July 27 – Isaiah 31-34

I loved 32:16-20 today.  What a beautiful picture it paints – “Justice will dwell in the desert and righteousness live in the fertile field.  The fruit of righteousness will be peace; the effect of righteousness will be quietness and confidence forever. My people will live in peaceful dwelling places, in secure homes, in undisturbed places of rest. Though hail flattens the forest and the city is leveled completely, how blessed you will be, sowing your seed by every stream, and letting your cattle and donkeys range free.”

I couldn’t help but wonder about the fruit of my life.  Here it pretty much says that the fruit of righteousness will be quietness and confidence.  Does quietness describe my life today?  At times!  Does quietness describe your life? A life that is filled with anxiety and that is fretting all the time is not a life that is trusting in the Lord.  You can have chaos and turmoil all around and have confidence and a sense of peace that quiets one soul.  But, you first must be trusting-in, and leaning on, the giver of that peace.

Until next time – Be Encouraged

Sandra

About Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.
This entry was posted in Isaiah. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July 27 – Isaiah 31-34

  1. Jack Bass says:

    Chapter 31 Is about the anger God has toward the Israelis for their refusal to listen to him about their backsliding toward Egypt. He wants them and expects them to seek him as a way out of any problems they have. He says that the Egyptians are mere mortals and really can’t solve anything without his blessings. He also says for them not to worry for he will not allow any harm to come to Jerusalem from any nation. In Verses 6-9 God is inviting Israel to return to his care. He is telling them to throw away all of the Baal worship and get rid of all the idols and just put their faith in him. He loves them and wants whats best for them.

    Chapter 32 After Jerusalem was delivered kings and princes were put in place. Some think the first King was Hezekiah because it is written that a King of righteousness will reign and that was written of him. The Women were all called to repent before the new King was set in place. Isaiah wanted and warned all women that Instead of an indulgent, self-focused life, they would be required to show some humility and put on sackcloth as a sign of mourning. The last part of this chapter shows me how much God loves a humble person.

    Chapter 33 Isaiah was warning all who plunder and who betray and destroy the same will happen to all who do these things. Gods people now were praying to God and expecting God to do good things for them. Gods people have a confident expectation in the Lord. Their prayers are full of wonderful expectancy. I would think this chapter is out of place. It seems to me that it should be in place of Chapter 32.

    Chapter 34. The anger of God towards all nations. If this isn’t the great tribulation coming I don’t know what. He is angry at the world for not accepting him and for all the sinful people worldwide. I feel like all of us should take what we read in this chapter very serious for I feel the time is soon coming when we all who believe will meet with Christ in the air and we will witness all that takes place during the tribulation from our place at our Savior’s side. I for one don’t want to be left on earth during that time.

    Father God allow me the faith that I need to see you face to face when the time comes for me to leave this old earth. My love for you grows the more I read your Bible. I know you are a jealous God but you are also a loving God and are glad to forgive if I just humble myself and ask for your forgiveness. Humble is the magic word. I ask for your blessings on my church and our finances. I also seek blessings and finances for our missionaries around the world. In Jesus precious name I pray. Amen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

