August 5 – Isaiah 59-63

Today’s Post is via Jack Bass

Isaiah 59 Starts with confession of sin from all the people. They complain that God doesn’t listen when they pray. We find that this doesn’t cut the mustard because they are all sinners in every way and don’t have the spirit of God in them. They are evil in every way. They are filled with sin even when they don’t feel like what they do is sin. They spill innocent blood and pursue evil schemes. They do not know how to live in peace with others so consequently they will never know what real peace is. I feel like all people without Jesus will never know real peace. The folks are complaining that their prayers are never answered. God does answer them but their sins are great and they never seem to come to him in a humble frame of mind. They feel like they do no wrong and are deserving of a free ride. Isaiah speaking for God unloads on them with words that cut them down pretty low because they have committed all the sins known to man and then some. The next few verses are the confession of their sins to God. They acknowledge all the wrongs they have done. God heard their prayers of redemption and it took him a while but after debating the sins he decide to help them out. In verse 20 he announces the coming of the redeemer. (Jesus) I feel like God knew there was no way we would ever make it so he sent Jesus as a go between him and us. All we have to do is accept Jesus as our savior and do our best to follow his instructions and we have the possibility of being with him in Heaven. Without him I doubt that any of us would make it.

 

Chapter 60 tells us about the glories of the church of God and when the Gentiles shall come in and be a part of Gods glory. It sounds like to me that in the last days when Jesus returns that all people will be trying to make amends and flock to Jesus and his church. It all sounds like the new Jerusalem to me with all the people from all over the world trying to get in and bathe in Jesus glory. In verses 19-22 we find the closest thing to heaven as related in scriptures. When Jesus comes this will all take place. The sun will no more be your light by day, nor will the brightness of the moon shine on you, for the LORD will be your everlasting light, and your God will be your glory. Your sun will never set again, and your moon will wane no more; the LORD will be your everlasting light, and your days of sorrow will end. Then all your people will be righteous and they will possess the land forever. They are the shoot I have planted, the work of my hands, for the display of my splendor. The least of you will become a thousand, the smallest a mighty nation. I am the LORD; in its time I will do this swiftly.” When Jesus comes back it will all be done quickly and every  eye on earth will see him in the sky mounted on a big white horse. I pray that I will live long enough that I might be able to see this happen.

 

Chapter 61. In this chapter Jesus is speaking of his father God sending him as his ambassador to do his work here on earth. You know I feel like the prophets had the power of God in them most of the time but Jesus when he came had the power all the time. After all he WAS God in the flesh. In verses 4-6 he speaks of the help they will receive from people from all over to help with the rebuilding of the ancient ruins. verse 10-11 Are praises from the church to God for all he does for the church of all the people.

 

Chapter 62. Is about the setting up of the church here on earth and Jesus will be the head of the church no matter what denomination they be. I feel like Isaiah is speaking of church pastors in these few verses with them never being silent. He also speaks about Gods sanctuary which to me is a church. He ends the chapter with telling of the coming of our Savior Jesus Christ. We all know that Jesus is our way to salvation.

 

Chapter 63. This chapter starts with a clear vision of the end times when Christ returns to collect his bride. (The Church) When he first came and despised by all and he was just a very humble and person and appeared to be very weak but when he returns it will be in power. It says he will trample his enemies and do it all by himself. The latter part of this chapter is about the prayers and the conversion of the Jews accepting Christ as their savior. How much easier it would have been on them if they would have accepted God as God and put away all the trinkets they devised as being God. I did a little research and found that a large Jews in Israel are non believers in this God. A 1995 study found that 31 percent do not believe in God, six percent are agnostic making a total of 37 percent of non believers. This is just a little Idea of mine I thought I would throw in free. I have a feeling when Christ comes those 37 percent will be toast. As a matter of fact I think he will give all non believers a chance to except him and if that still is a no then they all will be toast. In Christ, Jack.

 

Father God I love you so much for all you do for me even when my actions are not perfectly aligned with you teachings. I, like the Apostle Paul do things I don’t want to but I do them still and for that I beg your forgiveness. Your sending of your one and only son to bear the sins of the world should be enough for all of us to do your will but still we fail when it comes to living the perfect life. Forgives us all father. I seek blessings for my church and all our missionaries. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

 


About Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

