August 6 – Isaiah 64-66

A synopsis by my friend Jack Bass on the following passages

Isaiah 64. verses 1-5 is all about Jesus returning to earth so that all may see him in all his majesty. This is about God himself descending from heaven so all may see him. If we think about this a little we remember God was light and he shines so bright that no man can see him and live to tell about it. I feel like that is why he brought Jesus in the form of a baby to grow up as a human being and that way he could come to earth so that all could see him and live to tell about it.What a wonderful God we have. Remember the Triune. Father, Son and holy spirit.

Verses 8-12 are about the Israeli people finally excepting Jesus as their savior admitting all their sins and asking forgiveness for all the wrongs they have committed. I feel like they are now knowing after seeing Jesus in the sky for three days that they had better ask him to come down and rescue them from all their past sins. I am sure they are pretty shaken from seeing Jesus waiting for them to admit their wrongs. But they do ask him to come on down and he does and they that remain of the Jews alive on earth will be saved.

Lots of heavy stuff in these chapters for all of us to think about. We don’t know when he will come and as Jesus said only the father knows. All he tells us is to be ready.

Father God prepare me for Jesus return with his love wrapped all around me so that I am protected from all his dirty tricks and that I might do what is right in your eyes so that when he does come I am ready. I so want to be ready so that I might be excepted by Jesus as being fit to enter your Glory. Father God once again I come to you with prayers for my church and our missionaries around the world. In Jesus name I pray.

 

About Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

