August 20 – Jeremiah 30-31

Another great post by Jack

Jeremiah 30 – This entire chapter is about God telling Jeremiah to write down everything he is telling him so there can be no mistakes in Translation. God wants everyone in his kingdom to know with no uncertainty that he is going to restore his people back into the Promised Land. His anger has cooled over time and he is now ready to bring them all home. He also wants the nations that his people were exiled to he was displeased with the ones who had mistreated his people and would punish them all in his anger. I feel like God is bringing Jesus in to rule them when they are resettled in their homeland once again. God says in verse 9, instead, they will serve the LORD their God and David their king, whom I will raise up for them. God is good to all who put their faith in him and him alone. He doesn’t want us messing around with anyone or anything that isn’t in line with his word. His word is perfect as is and don’t need any correction like some folks even today are trying to do.

Jeremiah 31 – Is a story of rebirth and the restoration of Israel after the exile is complete. He speaks of the ones who survive the exile will find peace and comfort when they return to him. God didn’t mean for the exile to last forever he wanted to punish them for her sins. He promises they will return back to the Promised Land and a new covenant will be established and I feel like this will be the new covenant under Jesus Christ and later on the Holy Spirit. God has never stopped loving his people and he never will. He expects all to accept Jesus when he comes and those who don’t will be toast. I pray that all will come to the realization that Jesus is God and accept him as such. When the time comes where Jesus appears in the sky so all can see him in all his majesty and splendor all who are smart will accept him and be saved from hell those who don’t are toast.

In Christ Jack.

Father God my love for you is strong and I want it to always remain that way be with me and give me strength that I may serve you in any way I can. I seek blessings on my church and our missionaries around the world. In Jesus precious name I pray. Amen.

 

About Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

