August 28 – Jeremiah 48-50

Jeremiah 48-50

I love this passage 50:20 “In those days, at that time, declares the Lord, “search will be made for Israel’s guilt, but there will be none, and for the sins of Judah, but none will be found, for I will forgive the remnant I spare.”

Like the children of the Old Testament who have gone so far astray, God, because of the sacrifice of Jesus, when He searches for our guilt; when He searches for my guilt, none will be found.  When God searches for our sins; when He searches for my sins, none will be found.  Not because there are none, but because God’s forgiveness is complete and the slate is wiped clean!

Thank you Jesus!

Until next time – Be Encouraged!

Sandra

About Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.
This entry was posted in Jeremiah. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to August 28 – Jeremiah 48-50

  1. Jack Bass says:

    Jeremiah 46. Is all about how God detests the Idols that Israel loves to worship. He speaks of their gold being carried by beasts of burden. Then the Gold is made into a God of some kind by a hired goldsmith that the people bow down to and worship. God hates all this because he is the one and only God who is worthy of all our worship whether it be Jew or Gentile. God tells them that he has loved them and taken care of them since their birth and yet they don’t recognize him as their true God. He lets them know that he has been around forever and will take care of them but first will punish them but in the end will rescue them from their captors and bring them home.

    Chapter 47. This chapter tells of the demise of the Babylonian empire. It speaks of Gaza being attacked. Gaza has always been an important piece of property and I wonder why. It is just a speck on the map but it is a haven for terrorists who continue to shoot rocket every day into Israel. Israel occupied Gaza for many years but gave up due to international pressure. If Gaza was a neutral country it could become a tourist attraction because of its location by the sea. One day God will take care of all these problems when he calls all his chosen people back to Israel and then we can expect to see Jesus in all his glory.

    Chapter 48. I did a little research and found out that Moab was a county bounded by the dead sea and Judah. From what I gather Moab was established by Lot and his two daughters who got him drunk and had sex with him and both become pregnant by their father. I suppose that’s why God was angry with Moab because of the incestuous nature of its start up. Isn’t the bible exciting. Its the only book I know of that can tell the truth in such a way that continues to be read by so many people. No other book I know of would be written with a purpose to save humanity in such a manner. It has to be true.

    Father God. What a book the Bible is. No other book could be written in a way that tells all the terror stories that you have included in it and still be the best seller of all books written. It has to be the inspired by you my heavenly father and I thank you for sending it so that we all can be blessed by its words. I pray for my church as well as our missionaries. Amen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

