November 17 – Acts 4-6

Hi my friends,

I know it has been awhile, but when life throws you a curve ball or two sometimes it puts you out of the game for a while.  But I think I am back for a while.

I was reading in Acts today; chapters 4-6 and I noticed a couple of things, that I don’t remember really noticing before.

The first was in verse 22. “For the man who was miraculously healed was over 40 years old” It is stated as if this was out of the ordinary as if God would not heal one so old.  I couldn’t help but wonder was the miracle the healing of his crippledness or, was the miracle in that he was healed because he was over 40 – and then it hit me. The miracle was truly about his age, because as we read earlier he was crippled since birth.  He had been this way for 40 years and God made him like new.  So in this particular case age was a factor of the miraculous powers of God’s healings.

The other thing that struck me… and this is totally a personal thing, was found in Acts 3:1 – Peter and John go up to the temple at the time of prayer – 3:00pm in the afternoon.  I find this uniquely interesting because 3:00am seems to be the time when God awakens me for chats and prayer.  12 hours difference but it is still at the hour of 3:00

Hope you have a blessed day.

Until tomorrow, Hugs, Sandra

About Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

