Praising God through the Psalms

Do you struggle offering Praise or Worship to God in your prayer time? Psalms 146 – 150 helped me blossom in expressing my devotion to God for His wonderful character traits. The whole Book of Psalms is a terrific source for growing in praise and adoration.  When I read the Psalms my heart leaps and fills with joy. Before long I find myself bursting out in a Hallelujah, Amen or even a song. Doesn’t matter I cannot carry a tune. Praise being lifted up to the One who knows me best, my Creator and Lord, is all that matters.

I love to personalize God’s Word by inserting my name as I read. Doing so brings an unexplainable intimacy to my prayer life; what an added bonus! Several places in these Psalms are ripe for insertion of one’s name. For example Psalm 149 – His praise is in the heart of Sandra; let Sandra rejoice in her Maker; let Sandra be glad in her King. Let Sandra praise His name with dancing and make music to Him with tambourine and harp, for the Lord takes delight in Sandra; (I especially like this). He crowns Sandra in her humbleness with salvation and let Sandra rejoice in this honor and sing for joy on her bed.

Until next time
Be Encouraged

Sandra

 

About Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.
This entry was posted in Psalms and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Praising God through the Psalms

  1. Kathie says:

    Sandra, I like how you have changed the wording. It is beautiful and encouraging Kathie

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      I am not sure what you mean by changing the wording…. I am assuming you are referring to putting my name in the verse. If that is not it, please enlighten me 🙂

      Thank you Kathie for your encouragement through commenting I am glad you found encouragement here.

      Sandra

      Like

Leave a Reply

