Sabbath???

Reflections of a Purple Princess

The Lord has impressed upon me lately the word Sabbath. Most of my previous Christian teaching taught me the Sabbath was strictly an Old Testament action and not a New Testament requirement. I, personally, have never done a study on the meaning of Sabbath.

sabbath cartoon I have many more questions regarding the Sabbath than I do answers.  As a New Testament Christian is the Sabbath something I should be keeping? Was the Sabbath only relevant in the Old Testament time period? What’s the significance behind the Sabbath? Is it a sin to not keep the Sabbath today? Why did God ordain the Sabbath? When the Bible says on the 7th day you shall rest, to remember the Sabbath and keep it holy, does that mean we cannot do any work at all? Does it mean we can do some work, but other work is forbidden? What does it mean to…

View original post 52 more words

About Sandra

I became a writer in my later years. I love blogging and sharing life with others. I speak to women's groups about the Christian life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

